Reiki Levels - Learning Reiki - Miriam

Miriam Naccache
Reiki, meditation, Bach flower remedies, nutrition
Hayle and St Ives  Cornwall
Go to content

Reiki Levels - Learning Reiki

Reiki Therapy

Learning Reiki

Reiki is divided into three levels, and to each level corresponds a specific attunement - an attunement being an initiation. The attunement is not a Reiki treatment: instead it will create the therapist/healer.

Reiki Level I

In the level or degree I, the individual is attuned by the Reiki Teacher/Master, thus enabling him/her to heal themselves and other living beings (individuals, animals and plants).

It is also known as Direct Healing. It is a direct laying-on of hands or touch healing, which will benefit the person receiving the Reiki wherever he/she needs it most.

From this moment onwards, the attuned person has the potential to become a dedicated Reiki therapist without having to undertake the Master degree.

Reiki Level II

In this attunement the level of Ki or energy emanating from the therapist’s hands increases considerably as the students are taught symbols to use in direct healing sessions as well as distant healing.

The Distant or Absentee Healing can now be used with this increased energy and the use of three Reiki symbols.

Advanced Reiki Training (ART) and Reiki Masters degree

A Master is only a teacher in the sense that he has mastered a discipline. There is no ego or ownership involved in the term. This level includes two more Reiki symbols as well as information about the use of the symbols and on the methods for passing attunements.

It is divided into two sections, each one having a specific attunement:

  • A.R.T: Advanced Reiki Training

  • Reiki Masters

Between level I and II, it is advisable to wait a minimum of 3 to 4 weeks (probably even more if you haven’t had previous experience with healing energy) for the body to get used to the new energy and to do as many self healing as possible, and after level II, it is advisable to wait for at least six months to undertake the next level, as negative patterns may resurface before a deeper healing is completed.

Every level is a blessing and a joy for the person receiving it as well as for the person giving it.

The healing process is a continuous tranformation and evolution which will never stop until the day you die.

NEXT: Teaching Reiki

Back to content